This programme pays tribute to the ensemble’s name and includes works by Francois Couperin’s collections Les Nations and Les Gouts-réünies. As the name of the ensemble also stands for the fact that all members originate from different countries and are now spread in different cities across Europe, we have added to this programme a selection of pieces by Austrian, Swedish, English and French composers of the late 17th and 18th century.

Jaques-Martin Hotteterre (1674-1763) 
Sixième Sonate en trio in G major

Francois Couperin (1668-1733) 
Les Goûts-réünis, Neuvième Concert 

Gottlieb Muffat (1690-1770) 
Componimenti Musicali er il Cembalo, Suite in D major 

Johann Helmich Roman (1694-1758) 
Sonata a Tré in g minor

- Interval - 

Georg Friedrich Händel (1685-1759) 
Sonate in e minor Op.1, Nr.1b, HWV 359b

Carl Friedrich Abel (1723-1787) 
Sonata II for Viola da Gamba solo

Francois Couperin (1668-1733) 
Les Nations: La Piémontoise

Date:20th Oct 2013
Ticket at door: £10 full/£5 concession
Location:The Swedish Church
Address: 6 Harcourt Street, W1H 4AG London